Base of the Towers hike from Puerto Natales: 3 listings, CLP $90,000–120,000, and what each one leaves out (2026-27)

Base of the Towers hike from Puerto Natales: 3 listings, CLP $90,000–120,000, and what each one leaves out (2026-27)

The Torres del Paine Base Torres hike on Tuki: CLP $90,000 and $100,000 from Puerto Natales, CLP $120,000 from Punta Arenas. What each includes, the park entry nobody bundles, and the 2-day option.

Seasonal promotional prices in Chilean pesos (CLP), per person, checked on October 8, 2026: checkout is the source of truth. US dollar figures use 900 CLP per US$ as a guide. Park entry is set by CONAF and sold only online at pasesparques.cl; since May 1, 2026 it is a one-day pass or a 2-to-10-day pass. Check the current amount there: it is not part of any price on this page.

The Base of the Towers hike (the walk to the viewpoint in front of the three granite towers) is listed on Tuki three times: CLP $90,000 (≈US$100) with W Circuit Patagonia, CLP $100,000 (≈US$111) with Caminos Tours, both from Puerto Natales, and CLP $120,000 (≈US$133) from Punta Arenas, a 20-hour day that starts around 03:30. None includes the park entry or food. Only two of the three spell out what the price covers, and only the CLP $90,000 one asks for a minimum of 2 people.

Sleeping in Puerto Natales: CLP $90,000 (WhatsApp booking, 2 or more people) or CLP $100,000 (online checkout, 1 or more, inclusions not listed). Sleeping in Punta Arenas: CLP $120,000. Hike plus a night inside the park: Aventura Express, CLP $460,000.

Experiencia: tdp-trekking-base-torres-wcircuit — Desde $90.000

The 3 Base Torres listings, side by side

  • W Circuit Patagonia, from Puerto Natales — CLP $90,000 (≈US$100) — semi-private transport, bilingual guide, safety talk, trekking poles (crampons in winter season); minimum 2, up to 12; booked through WhatsApp
  • Caminos Tours, from Puerto Natales — CLP $100,000 (≈US$111) — online checkout, minimum 1; the listing does not state inclusions, so ask what is covered before you pay
  • From Punta Arenas — CLP $120,000 (≈US$133) — bilingual guide, hotel pick-up from 03:30, trekking poles; online checkout, minimum 1; about 20 hours door to door

Experiencia: base-torres-desde-puerto-natales — Desde $100.000

Experiencia: base-torres-desde-punta-arenas — Desde $120.000

What the hike is

Per the W Circuit Patagonia listing: 22 km round trip, about 8 hours, medium-high difficulty, up past the Río Ascencio bridge and Refugio El Chileno through lenga forest and moraine to the viewpoint at 870 m. Pick-up in Puerto Natales is around 07:00–07:45 and you are back near 21:30, depending on the group and the weather. The Punta Arenas listing describes about 11 km of trail in three stages, so the three listings do not describe the same route: ask which one you are buying.

Two days instead of one

The Aventura Express (2 days / 1 night, CLP $460,000, ≈US$511) does Base Torres on day 1, sleeps in an equipped tent at Camping Pehoé with dinner, and spends day 2 on the Condor and Cuernos viewpoints. It includes breakfast and a box lunch on day 2, runs from October 15 to April 30 and needs 2 or more people. The French Valley full day is the other 22 km walk, CLP $90,000 (≈US$100).

Experiencia: tdp-aventura-express-2d1n-wcircuit — Desde $460.000

Experiencia: tdp-valle-del-frances-wcircuit — Desde $90.000

What you pay on top of CLP $90,000, $100,000 or $120,000

Park entry (see above), food (bring a packed lunch), personal insurance and tips on all three. The French Valley adds a Pudeto–Paine Grande catamaran ticket, paid separately. The Base Torres listings do not need a boat. The panoramic full day without a long walk is CLP $60,000 (≈US$67).

Keep reading

All 7 tours from Puerto Natales, by price: https://tuki.cl/guias/torres-del-paine-tours-from-puerto-natales-prices-2026 · Spanish version of this guide: https://tuki.cl/guias/caminata-base-torres-desde-puerto-natales-precios-2026

Book Base Torres online, CLP $100,000, 1 or more people

Ask on WhatsApp

Frequently asked questions

How much is the Base of the Towers tour from Puerto Natales?

On October 8, 2026 it is CLP $90,000 (≈US$100) with W Circuit Patagonia and CLP $100,000 (≈US$111) with Caminos Tours, per person. From Punta Arenas it is CLP $120,000 (≈US$133). Seasonal promotional prices: checkout is the source of truth.

Is the park entry included in the Base Torres price?

No, in none of the three. CONAF sells it online at pasesparques.cl as a one-day or 2-to-10-day pass; check the amount there before you travel.

How long and how hard is the Base Torres hike?

The W Circuit Patagonia listing gives 22 km round trip, about 8 hours, medium-high difficulty, with a viewpoint at 870 m. Bring waterproof boots, layers and gloves; the group's pace and the weather set the return time.

Can I book Base Torres if I travel alone?

The CLP $100,000 and CLP $120,000 listings accept 1 person and are paid online. The CLP $90,000 listing asks for 2 or more and is coordinated on WhatsApp.

Why is one listing CLP $30,000 more than another?

The CLP $120,000 one starts in Punta Arenas, so it adds about 3 hours each way by road. Between the two Puerto Natales listings the CLP $10,000 gap buys online checkout and a 1-person minimum, but the listing does not state inclusions.

Is Base Torres open in October?

The park season opens in October and the Express program runs from October 15. Trail conditions depend on snow and wind; the W Circuit Patagonia listing includes crampons in winter season. Verify with the operator before you travel.

Can I do Base Torres in one day from Punta Arenas?

Yes, the CLP $120,000 listing is built for it, with pick-up from 03:30. It is a very long day; sleeping in Puerto Natales is the lighter option.